Life on the front porch

Faith, life, kids & bikes

Campus Alpha

Leave a comment

Last Tuesday I was impacted by the spiritual need on the University of Manitoba campus.  To encourage you (and me) I’d  like to share a couple of testimonies from students who have been on a Campus Alpha course.  I grabbed these off campusalpha.ca where you can find more information.  If you have any university or college students in your life, why not invite them to an Alpha Course or encourage them to run an Alpha on their campus.

I ended up loving the course, and loving the people that I met through it. Some people get so caught up in all the complicated parts of their life, and need to be reminded of what their role is as part of God’s family. Alpha reminded me of what my role is as a Christian. This semester I have met so many people that are thirsting for more direction in their lives! Our small group has a lot of trust in each other, and has been keeping in touch. We are all learning a lot from each other. I’ve been so blessed with the friends that I met through Alpha.
Bayley – University of New Brunswick

There are specific periods, and even moments, in our lives that never leave us. These memories stay with us and serve as points of reference along our journey through life. We look back on these experiences as very important moments that divide and separate the various seasons of our life. The Alpha group at the University of New Brunswick in Fredericton during the winter of 2006 will remain a point of reference in my life.
Ryan – University of New Brunswick

Please pray with us this week:
– prayerfully consider a year end donation to support the work of helping churches and ministries make disciples through Alpha
– There are many people we can contact and follow-up with, we need God’s guidance to contact the right people at the right time.
– Campus meetings went well last week and I pray that the University of Manitoba would have Alpha Courses running all year because students want it and churches want to help.
– Would you prayerfully forward this to someone who may share our passion for Jesus to be made know through Alpha?

Author: Robb Massey

I'm a husband, dad, pastor and a coach. I love following Jesus, riding my bike and having fun with my family. We live in wonderful Winnipeg, Manitoba in the prairie heartland of Canada

Leave a Reply

