Life on the front porch

Faith, life, kids & bikes

Great Burgers in Regina

1 Comment

Okay, so when I have to go travelling, restaurant eating gets tiring very quickly.  Most of the food places just copy each other’s menus, the food is predictable, and I find I overpay for food that is only okay.  This time, heading off to Regina, I went in search of enjoyable coffee shops and great burgers.

3 wonderful burgers:

Burgers are my favorite food.  Their simple, delicious, customizable and can be paired in a variety of ways.  Here are the 3 wonderful burgers I found:

IMG_0295

Creekside Brew Pub

– this gem was just a 2 minute walk from my hotel (Country Inn & Suites).  I had the Bison Burger with a side of Turkey Onion Soup.  It was very delicious, hot and fast (I went about 8pm so the kitchen guys weren’t too busy).  The burger was lean, well topped and the soup was warming (it felt like -35C outside).

IMG_0296Nicky’s Café – a wonderful greek restaurant near downtown Regina.  The Salvation Army pastor highly recommended them as great caterer for church events: cost effective, prompt, thorough and delicious.  Being that I was in a greek food joint, I had the greek style burger.  It came in a gyro with feta, tomatoes, onions and tzatziki sauce.  It was delicious and paired nicely with another great soup – Nicky’s world famous Lentil Soup.  I highly recommend the soup and the burger was just perfect – lean, big and the gyro was a nice change from white sesame buns.

Five Guys – wow, what fun and very delicious – tasted like a burger should.  Lots of fries (which I avoided at the other joints) and plenty of sauce!  A typical greasy, salty, white bun with sauce burger. I’m glad I just went with the single burger, it was big enough for a little guy like me.  The free peanuts is a nice touch (stay away if you’ve got allergies).  Thanks to Pastor Bryan in Saskatoon for the suggestion!  (sorry I forgot to bring my camera into the restaurant – you’ll need to go take your own pictures.)

Author: Robb Massey

I'm a husband, dad, pastor and a coach. I love following Jesus, riding my bike and having fun with my family. We live in wonderful Winnipeg, Manitoba in the prairie heartland of Canada

One thought on “Great Burgers in Regina

  1. Here in Spruce Grove, there is a burger place called Fat Burger. Havn’t tried it yet but heard it’s huge!

Leave a Reply

