Life on the front porch

Faith, life, kids & bikes

New Adventures Ahead

6 Comments

I am so excited to share with you that I have accepted the position of Associate Pastor of the Brussels Vineyard Church in Brussels, Belgium!  Starting on July 1st, the next chapter of our lives of following Jesus takes us to the capital city of Europe to join the staff of this exciting and missional church.
The Belgian tri-color

The Belgian tri-color

Belgium (and most of Europe) is considered to be very difficult ground for bringing the Good News of Jesus.  According to Operation World, 1.2% of the population is evangelical Christian and another 0.9% is charismatic Christian.  Most Belgians have given up on faith and have little or no knowledge of the Biblical story.  This means that, though we will be ministering in the church,  we will be acting as missionaries to make disciples.

My role will be to help the church in 3 key areas: children, youth and Alpha.  It’s exciting to be able to take my experience and passion and serve with a team of elders, pastors, staff, bivocational missionaries and local Belgians. This church has many highly involved members.  I’ve been told that my job is to work myself out of a job!

There are many other questions to answer, but I think this is enough for now. Tune in as I keep you up to date here!

Send in your questions and I’ll do my best to answer.

Author: Robb Massey

I'm a husband, dad, pastor and a coach. I love following Jesus, riding my bike and having fun with my family. We live in wonderful Winnipeg, Manitoba in the prairie heartland of Canada

6 thoughts on “New Adventures Ahead

  1. We are so pleased to know you are all on your way!

  2. Exciting news, God will surely bless you in your work to serve the Lord.

  3. Pingback: Training others in hospitality | Life on the front porch

Leave a Reply

