Life on the front porch

Faith, life, kids & bikes

Highlights from Youth Quake 2014

Leave a comment

This past weekend I joined AJ Crocker (YQ Coordinator, Caronport High School Chaplain & Youth Pastor at Moose Jaw Alliance Church), Ben Woodman & Jason Ballard (of the Alpha Youth Film Series) and about 1400 teenagers at Briercrest Bible College’s Youth Quake weekend.  We were challenged by amazing speakers, bands, other youth leaders, professors and little sleep.

Here are my highlights in pictorial form.

WestJet's new wings

WestJet’s new wings – A great ride in this new Bombardier plane.

Security guard at the airport screening was looking for my other shoe.

Funniest Story – Security guard at the airport screening was looking for my other shoe.

The stairway to nowhere

We may never know…The stairway to nowhere

Faytene calling out intimacy and salvation at here seminar

Actually, it was busy times in the foyer, we just happened to be there.

Busy times at the Alpha booth – actually, it was busy times in the foyer, we just happened to be there.

YFS promo on the Big Stage

YFS promo on the Big Stage

Lots of shout outs to Youth Alphas running across Canada

Ben & Jason with some YFS fans. Lots of shout outs to Youth Alphas running across Canada

"Things I forgot as a youth pastor"

Ben Woodman teaching a workshop: “Things I forgot as a youth pastor”

Getting fed good food and encouraging teaching from Ken Moser

Lunch with Youth Pastors. Getting fed good food and encouraging teaching from Ken Moser

What I missed most on this trip was winter tires!

The drive back to Regina. What I missed most on this trip was winter tires!

A great weekend.  Thanks AJ, Briercrest, WestJet & Super 8 for a good weekend.

Author: Robb Massey

I'm a husband, dad, pastor and a coach. I love following Jesus, riding my bike and having fun with my family. We live in wonderful Winnipeg, Manitoba in the prairie heartland of Canada

Leave a Reply

