Life on the front porch

Faith, life, kids & bikes

My morning walk in Hoeilaart

5 Comments

One of the best things about having a dog is that I have an excuse to get out and explore. Then the benefit of a smart phone is that I can go further and still find my way home.

I suppose that’s the way with the Lord too. The Holy Spirit is very curious – so as I listen to the voice of God I get taken on journeys. The added benefit is that God can’t get lost – so we can find ourselves in far away and interesting places, confident that we will find our way home.

Here’s some of what I saw this morning on the roads near our home.

 

Author: Robb Massey

I'm a husband, dad, pastor and a coach. I love following Jesus, riding my bike and having fun with my family. We live in wonderful Winnipeg, Manitoba in the prairie heartland of Canada

5 thoughts on “My morning walk in Hoeilaart

  1. Beatiful! I love my roses. They are huge and heavily scented. Mmmmmmmmmm.

  2. Hi, Robb ,Christa and kids .The word steegje brought back memories! een steegje is the same word inFriesland where I was born , these narrow little lanes were really great for getting away without being discovered by whoever was trying to catch you playing tag all through the village. My father was born in Hijlaard in Friesland, sound totally similar to your home town now, doesn’t it? Love in Christ , ‘aunty’ May.

Leave a Reply

